Happy Valentines, big guy!

Last year, on Tim’s birthday, I published this post so those of you who don’t know him could get a better idea of the amazing guy I get to call “husband”. On this Valentine’s Day, I am again reminded of the extraordinary gift he is in my life. I do  not deserve him. And after coming through the challenges of this last year together, I am more impressed with him than ever. Is there anything this guy can’t do? Well…besides remembering where the glasses go in the kitchen cupboard or to how to make a grilled cheese sandwich, but that’s ok, because I am an expert at both those things.

Here, once again, is what I have to say about Tim…

Since the day I met Tim, he has shown me a whole new facet to my existence and it changed everything. He brings color to the mosaic of my life.

For those of you who know Tim, I needn’t go on about how awesome he is. BUT, for those of you less fortunate, I will take this opportunity share my favorite things about him.

He has a lively hankering for adventure

He makes me laugh all the time.

He has the knack for correctly anticipating a twist in big and small happenings.

He has quick blue eyes that are always scanning the horizon in hopes of spotting a deer or other would-be prey

 

He’s just a happy guy

He is patient

He is brave and pushes me into prickly situations that I initially hate, but am thankful for later.

He reminds me of my dad in that he can figure out or do anything.

He reminds me of his dad in that he has a wealth of knowledge that is constantly growing…guess I scored the best of both worlds.

BUT mostly, Tim loves me so well. I don’t have the words to express how thankful I am and how blessed I feel. I love you more than anything, Tim!

Happy Valentine’s Day, Tim!

8 thoughts on “Happy Valentines, big guy!

  1. What a tribute to my son-in-law!!! She is right and today I pray that the Lord will give Tim a great day in every way!!!

  2. I miss you both a ton! Your post made me cry just thinking about you and your marriage. Tim is amazing – Happy Birthday from Prior Lake! Leah, I think the whole of you. Remember to laugh today. Isn’t it the greatest gift?

  3. Leah, that was a beautiful tribute to your husband.
    Tim, thank you for being a great example to the young men behind you.
    We hope you are blessed with many sons to continue on Tim’s legacy.

    Love you guys!
    Robert, Jeanna & the girls

  4. Awwww! What a sweet and precious wife the Lord found for “our” Tim! It is such a delight to read your loving words. “God gives His best to those who leave the choices to Him.” You are living the evidence to counter the cynicism of the secular worldview. God bless you with all you need poured out from His storehouse! Oh, and Happy Birthday, Tim! I’m so glad you’re equipped and able to be living your adventures alongside the love of your life. Howard and I just love you all to pieces 🙂

  5. Awww….what nice things to say about your husband:) We hope things are going well and I’ll be checking for updates on your status! Take care! We miss you both!

Leave a Reply

