Lil’ Kede

I can’t believe that this little guy lived his first 5 years only 6 miles from the beach, but had never seen it…

…until now

Tim and I wanted to treat our little buddies to a fun day last weekend. It might be one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen.

He wasn’t quite sure at first…

I think the noise of the roaring water freaked him out a little…

And the strong waves knocking him over repeatedly…

But as time went on, he became more and more sure of himself

And by the end of the afternoon was jumping, splashing and laughing his little heart out.

I just wish I could fold him up into my luggage and bring him home…BUT I’m pretty sure that’s illegal and perhaps not a great idea.

Sigh…I sure will miss them, though.

5 thoughts on “Lil’ Kede

  1. These pictures are priceless,,,,,I could just squeeze those boys. Aunt Nita and I prayed for them both this morning after seeing these pictures. Bless you both for blessing them and we ask the Lord to protect them thru their lives.,…

  2. This post made my heart flutter…. Thank you for giving some of your time to make these little ones enjoy the beach! For sure the moment you shared together will be priceless! God Bless Them and you for your kindness!

  3. Tear-jerker for me, too, as I remember all my little Vietnamese babies from the Saigon orphanage. How can such little ones have the power to take us captive, anyway? 🙂

Leave a Reply

