A week from now

One week…ONE! It’s crazy how time flies. Our year in Liberia is coming to an end and we’ve decided not to sign on for another contract or assignment with SFL. It’s time to go home.

I’m nervous, eager, a little sad…but, mostly excited.

Excited to see my awesome family and my silly friends. Sad to say good-bye to the precious people we’ve met on this journey. Nervous about the future, yet eager to see it unfold. I’m really not sure what is next for us. There are so many unknowns.

So…I guess, it’s a good opportunity for me to exercise trust in the One who holds my life in the palm of His hand, right? I appreciate your prayers as we close this chapter (or book) and start in on the next one. I’ll keep you posted…

Your prayers, your encouraging words and your support have been hugely instrumental in carrying us through the challenges of this last year. Thank you!!

4 thoughts on “A week from now

  1. Well done, good & faithful servants!
    Thanks for taking us with you on your journey via this blog. You’ve done such an awesome job, Leah!
    We’re looking forward to seeing more of you!
    Love,
    Joyce

Leave a Reply

